pasobflo.blogg.se

Iggy azalea songs 2015 dance with your baby
Iggy azalea songs 2015 dance with your baby





I’m like “whoa what’s going to happen?” But it was super empty, super quiet. Tinashe: It was honestly my first time in a studio during quarantine, outside my house. You recorded at Westlake in Los Angles, what was the vibe of the studio? Iggy: We see it go through so many stages before somebody hears it. You listen to a record as it’s being made for hours so you never get the experience of hearing it fresh. Tinashe: It’s always cool to hear the record for the first time because you never get that experience again, especially as an artist. When I came back in, you had created so many more layers and it was its own thing. I stepped out because I know that you’re playing around with your stuff. I didn’t hear you do it, I like to step outside the room because I can feel funny about trying different melodies with people I don’t usually work with. Iggy: 48 hours later, she came to the studio with her engineer. Tinashe: I’m like “OK, this is the one!” I felt it right away. Tinashe, what was your reaction when you first heard it? Tinashe: The time feels right now it’s perfect. We’ve evolved so much that whatever we do is going to be so different that it’s worthy of coming back and revisiting. I get nervous to follow successful things up because I don’t want it to be lesser than something already so great. Iggy: I’m not because that remix was really successful, it charted at No. I’m surprised it took another five years to collaborate again.

iggy azalea songs 2015 dance with your baby

Tinashe: The feeling’s mutual, honestly your visuals are amazing. A lot of people don’t put that much effort into videos still and I still feel like a little kid when I watch your videos because it makes me feel like it’s another world. I’m from a small town, I’d be so invested in watching these videos of other worlds and wanting to go there to that place.

iggy azalea songs 2015 dance with your baby

… I love the idea of escapism, that’s what really made me want to be an artist. I might be dancing around in my bedroom, I can’t dance for s. And watching videos all the time, such a good performer. I really wanted to play the record for Tinashe. … What are we doing in this situation? I walk around my house and twerk in my bedroom, dance around to songs on Spotify. I wanted to write something that reflects that, that could make other people feel that happiness too. Everyone’s struggling but there’s an element of me that feels happy creatively. We were talking about what songs we could write that everybody would relate to at the moment with everything going on - being stuck in the house, it can feel depressing - but sometimes I feel really happy or excited about what I’m managing to get done in that restrictive environment. I wanted to do something that represents not giving a f– and letting go. Iggy: I wrote the hook with this girl called HAVEN, she’s really cool. How did the idea for “Dance Like Nobody’s Watching” come about?

iggy azalea songs 2015 dance with your baby

It looks like Marie Antoinette’s luncheon. They have catering like a buffet at a 5-star hotel, layers and layers.

iggy azalea songs 2015 dance with your baby

Iggy: It’s like a mini-hotel that follows her around and gets set up every time. I remember being so blown away by how extravagant the backstage setup was. Iggy: I was so happy that someone really big knew who I was, first of all, and thought I could do a good job. Were you nervous opening for those big names? Iggy: I got to open up for Beyonce on her arena tour, one of the best moments of my life. I went on my own tour beginning of the year, then I went on Nicki Minaj tour that summer, then I went on Katy Perry tour that fall. Tinashe: I was on tour literally the entire year. Even small things being able to order whatever food I wanted to eat - go out and eat at some master chef’s restaurant, little things I thought were so cool. Iggy: Traveling to new places, meeting so many creative people, being able to step into the fashion world and learn about things I wasn’t really exposed to where I’m from. Tinashe: Going to new countries, meeting new people. That’s always really fun, when something unexpected happens. Iggy: Those were the first times of any big acknowledgment. A post shared by Iggy Azalea you said that “Hands on Deck” was one of your favorite moments.







Iggy azalea songs 2015 dance with your baby